Skip to content
Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Blackley

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dan Blackley

4.7 out of 5 average rating (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Cayla Cole

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cayla Cole
"I couldn’t have chose a better insurance company to switch over to.!!! I’m only paying 5$ more a month adding renters insurance to my policy & I have a GREAT coverage on both policies. I don’t know why I didn’t start out here years ago.!? Also I have literally the BEST AGENT…Mitchell Noble.!! He was such a big help & was very polite & patient w/ me because I was not understanding some things at first. He knew exactly what he was doing & got me a way better coverage policy & added renters, all for 5$ more than what I was paying a month. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STATE FARM 👌🏽👍🏽"

Chris Lanning

March 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Lanning
"Dan and his team are incredible! My wife and I are in our late 20s, early 30s and learned a lot from sitting down and having Dan clearly explain policies. He is very thorough and never makes you feel rushed. He was fantastic at finding policies that worked for our family’s current and future needs while treating us like family every step of the way. We can’t recommend him enough especially to younger families with small kids like us!"

Cherie Beck

March 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cherie Beck
"Dan Blackley and his staff are without a doubt an exceptional team! I’m always greeted with smiles by the entire staff. Dan, is very focused and cares about all his clients. He works diligently to find a plan just for you. His communication skills are excellent and if there are any questions he responds without hesitation. When I leave his office I know Dan and his staff will be there for me. The agency is family. Thank you Dan!"

ProAudioMastering C

December 14, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by ProAudioMastering C
"Find another agent that actually does their job. Or better yet another insurance company all together. *Edit Im not a bot."

Sean Mason

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sean Mason
"Dan and his staff are top notch professionals. They listen, quick to solve issues and have their clients best interest. Highly recommend Dan Blackley State Farm for your insurance needs."

Jesse Sadowy

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jesse Sadowy
"Dan and his team are great! Awesome to work with on a claim and to help you think through all your insurance needs."

Kim Strainis

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Strainis
"I was side swiped on the highway , the semi took off. State Farm has made this issue so easy for me in a situation I've never been in. Prompt and caring"

Speak on Purpose

January 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Speak on Purpose
"Good neighbor"

Stephanie kelly

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie kelly
"Tia is wonderful and always helpful with anything we need. She is so personable and just overall great to work with."

Lauren DePante

October 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lauren DePante
"My family has done business with Dan Blackley and previously Norm for at least 40 years. We work with Kathy, and she is absolutely wonderful!"

Jason Petersen

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Petersen
"Great service! Been with them for many years!"

Vongsa Phetsomphou

September 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Vongsa Phetsomphou
"They go above and beyond. Not just with service but with pricing."

Gage Barrett

January 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Gage Barrett
"Dan helped me with a few things and made a difference. I recommended him to anyone wanting to deal with a local family owned franchise who takes pride in his work. Would use again!"

Allison

December 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Allison
"I've been with Dan Blackley State Farm for a few years now and I don't ever plan on going with anyone else. State farm is by far the best, and Dan Blackley's office is no less. The gals here will always take care of you, and are so kind. I know I'm in great hands."

Justin edwards

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Justin edwards
"Talk to tiea"

Barry Osha

August 7, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Barry Osha
"excellent service"

Rania Kadhum

May 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Rania Kadhum
"Dan Blackley and his team at State Farm always have my back and make me feel like family. I needed renter’s insurance and signed me up within 5 minutes, explained my options thoroughly, and answered all my questions. Did I mention he saved me $200. You rock Dan!"

Erica

December 6, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Erica
"Great staff! Always helpful and patient!!!!!!"

Ron Strainis

April 16, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Strainis
"This agency has my cars, my boat and all three of my life insurance policies! Superb customer service will a smile. I recommend stopping by to get all of your insurance quoted out. You won’t be disappointed!! Also, ask how long everyone has been working here and you will soon be impressed by the tenure of all of the employees!! Dan is definitely doing something right!! Thanks for always being there for our family, it’s great to know a company like this has our back!!"

Trent Punt

April 12, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Trent Punt
"I needed renter's insurance on short notice to move into an apartment. Getting insurance through Dan was quick, cheap, and so easy! He was wonderful to work with and went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of. Would definitely recommend to anybody!"

Sam Hardwick

February 18, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Hardwick
"Dan has my home, auto, and personal articles insured. My wife and I have had nothing but great experiences working with Dan and his team! We are currently working on life insurance plans for both of us. Highly recommend!!"

Megan Anderson

February 16, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Anderson
"Dan Blackley is hands down one of the nost personable and knowledgeable agents I've ever met. He explains things in a way that definitely helped me understand portions od my insurance I've never fully grasped before, and never made me feel bad about the things I didn't understand. His whole team is welcoming and friendly - it's nice to feel like I'm not being sold in an insurance company, but rather, educated about my options with the freedom to choose what's best for me."

Josh Hall

December 30, 2017

1  out of  5 rating by Josh Hall
"We have been with State Farm for over five years with never missing a payment and we have been rearended 2 times and both times we have had a wreck the office has failed to send over the SR 22 which I suspendeds your driver license in error on State Farm not us for not having coverage our jobs require a drivers license to be in effect therefore we now can’t work for five days because the office is closed until Tuesday State Farm is an absolute joke we will be switching on Tuesday. State Farm customer service informs us that only the agents office can do these type of things as well. Congratulations you just lost our home, 3 cars, personal coverage and all other services we use with you."