Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Blackley

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dan Blackley

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

ProAudioMastering C

November 12, 2022

1  out of  5
"Find another agent that actually does their job. Or better yet another insurance company all together."

Sean Mason

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan and his staff are top notch professionals. They listen, quick to solve issues and have their clients best interest. Highly recommend Dan Blackley State Farm for your insurance needs."

Jesse Sadowy

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan and his team are great! Awesome to work with on a claim and to help you think through all your insurance needs."

Kim Strainis

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was side swiped on the highway , the semi took off. State Farm has made this issue so easy for me in a situation I've never been in. Prompt and caring"

Speak on Purpose

January 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good neighbor"

Stephanie kelly

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tia is wonderful and always helpful with anything we need. She is so personable and just overall great to work with."

Lauren DePante

October 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"My family has done business with Dan Blackley and previously Norm for at least 40 years. We work with Kathy, and she is absolutely wonderful!"

Jason Petersen

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service! Been with them for many years!"

Vongsa Phetsomphou

September 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"They go above and beyond. Not just with service but with pricing."

Gage Barrett

January 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dan helped me with a few things and made a difference. I recommended him to anyone wanting to deal with a local family owned franchise who takes pride in his work. Would use again!"

Allison

December 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been with Dan Blackley State Farm for a few years now and I don't ever plan on going with anyone else. State farm is by far the best, and Dan Blackley's office is no less. The gals here will always take care of you, and are so kind. I know I'm in great hands."

Justin edwards

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Talk to tiea"

Barry Osha

August 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"excellent service"

Rania Kadhum

May 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Dan Blackley and his team at State Farm always have my back and make me feel like family. I needed renter’s insurance and signed me up within 5 minutes, explained my options thoroughly, and answered all my questions. Did I mention he saved me $200. You rock Dan!"

Amber Hill

April 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"A few years back I was with Dan Blackley Agency and I switched due to buying a home and my real estate agent helped me set up my hazard insurance for my home. I was with this Insurance Company for a year and should have NEVER left Dan Blackley's Agency. After 1 year my hazard insurance went up by $333.00 with NO reason- no claims, nothing. I knew something was not right so I immediately contacted Dan and we talked and he was able to save me $$$ and give me more coverage. I should have never left and kept the good thing I had. Lesson learned. One of the things that I love about his agency is that they will take the time to talk to you and explain everything. He doesn't just try to sell you any and everything. He truly respects your financial situation and provides you the best possible scenario. I highly recommend Dan Blackley."

Erica

December 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great staff! Always helpful and patient!!!!!!"

Ron Strainis

April 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"This agency has my cars, my boat and all three of my life insurance policies! Superb customer service will a smile. I recommend stopping by to get all of your insurance quoted out. You won’t be disappointed!! Also, ask how long everyone has been working here and you will soon be impressed by the tenure of all of the employees!! Dan is definitely doing something right!! Thanks for always being there for our family, it’s great to know a company like this has our back!!"

Trent Punt

April 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"I needed renter's insurance on short notice to move into an apartment. Getting insurance through Dan was quick, cheap, and so easy! He was wonderful to work with and went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of. Would definitely recommend to anybody!"

Sam Hardwick

February 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Dan has my home, auto, and personal articles insured. My wife and I have had nothing but great experiences working with Dan and his team! We are currently working on life insurance plans for both of us. Highly recommend!!"

Megan Anderson

February 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Dan Blackley is hands down one of the nost personable and knowledgeable agents I've ever met. He explains things in a way that definitely helped me understand portions od my insurance I've never fully grasped before, and never made me feel bad about the things I didn't understand. His whole team is welcoming and friendly - it's nice to feel like I'm not being sold in an insurance company, but rather, educated about my options with the freedom to choose what's best for me."

Josh Hall

December 30, 2017

1  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for over five years with never missing a payment and we have been rearended 2 times and both times we have had a wreck the office has failed to send over the SR 22 which I suspendeds your driver license in error on State Farm not us for not having coverage our jobs require a drivers license to be in effect therefore we now can’t work for five days because the office is closed until Tuesday State Farm is an absolute joke we will be switching on Tuesday. State Farm customer service informs us that only the agents office can do these type of things as well. Congratulations you just lost our home, 3 cars, personal coverage and all other services we use with you."